Community-Based Prosecution Division

Within the 9,200 square mile jurisdiction of Maricopa County, crime can vary greatly from one neighborhood or region to another. The Community-Based Prosecution Division is organized into eight separate bureaus to address these regional differences. Within each bureau, prosecutors work in partnership with local law enforcement agencies and community members to identify crime trends and prosecute offenses that occur in different geographic areas of the County (PNG).